25.jpg
25.jpg

Read up on Some of Meredith Manor's Rave Reviews


 

 

SCROLL DOWN

Read up on Some of Meredith Manor's Rave Reviews


 

 

10/28/17

Amanda said,

Gary and I just wanted to take a minute to say thank you for making our wedding reception as perfect as it could've ever been! We fell in love with your venue the minute we toured and decided we would do what we had to, to make it work with our budget. I am forever grateful that we did! You were both attentive to our needs and wants from the second we dropped off the decor until we packed everything up to go home. We also want to say thank you for packing up the dinner from the guest that didn't show and the leftovers of Gary and mine. We were hungry enough later to finish them :). The food was delicious and everyone raved about it! Actually, everyone raved about the whole night! Two couples at our wedding loved the venue so much, they said even though it's not close to them they wanted to look into it when they get engaged. I hope they go through with it, because it was worth every penny!  Again, I couldn't have asked for a better wedding venue, so I thank you very much!! Amanda & Gary

10/21/17

Dear Mimi, Frank and Becky,

We cannot thank you enough for your gracious hospitality, your amazing staff, fantastic food, flowers and ambience!  Everyone was so impressed by all Meredith Manor had to offer, especially the bride and groom! 

We will recommend your facility to anyone we know who is getting ready to tie the knot, and we will be sure to tell "The Knot" as well.

And From The Bride and Groom: 

Lauren said... 
Meredith Manor and the staff were fantastic! From our first meeting with Frank to all subsequent meetings leading up to the big day, I was sure that we were in good hands. During our wedding the staff was on the ball, communicative, made sure that the wedding party was comfortable and happy. We had day-of coordinators as well, but with MM’s staff you wouldn’t even need them. I don’t have enough great things to say about the beautiful venue and staff!! Perfect spot for an indoor/outdoor event.  Lauren & Dan

10/14/17

Candace said... 
My husband and I could not be any happier with our wedding. The ceremony and reception were smooth and executed with professionalism and care. We have heard nothing but how much our friends and family loved the venue, the food, the atmosphere, and their time at our wedding. Frank is a very caring man who just wants you to have the best wedding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The venue was clean, organized, and easy to move around and not feel "trapped". Thank you so much for an amazing night! Candace & Clark

10/13/17

Kristina said... 
Where do I even begin? My wedding was absolutely perfect. Frank and Mimi made sure that everything went exactly as planned and they were flexible when we needed them to be. I couldn’t have asked for a better group of people to work along with. If I could, I would get married here again and again. It was breath taking being there with all the lights and decorations. I would highly recommend this venue! Kristina & Cory

10/7/17

Jessica said... 
Our dream wedding came true at Meredith Manor! Our guests cannot stop raving about how it is the most beautiful venue they've ever been to. We had all of our wedding pictures taken at Meredith Manor because the venue is huge, beautiful, and so many great spots from fences to fountains to gazebos to barn doors. Frank and Mimi were so amazing throughout the whole process and kept me so organized! They have several suggestions for vendors and we took them up on all of them and they were great! It made planning the reception very easy and stress free. Becky, the in house florist, did our centerpieces and flowers on the cake. She was very accommodating even after I wanted to change my colors a couple weeks after our meeting and everything turned out beautiful. They use Bakers of Buffington for the cake (which is included in the cost) and we would have used them anyway because they are the best! We also used Chet for our DJ who was awesome and kept the dance floor packed all night. Also, Frank had suggested a bus company for transportation and they were half the cost of any other place we looked at and very reliable. The cocktail hour was held in the old barn with a huge bar. They have two rooms (open to each other) so guests can choose to sit or stand, which was great for our elderly family members. The BYOB saved us a ton of money and our guests raved about the hors d'oeuvres (which you get to choose and they had a ton of options). After the cocktail hour, guests were asked to move into the huge tent (which is now temperature controlled with AC and Heat - great for our 83 degree October day). The tent is already decorated with beautiful white lights, one guest said it took her breath away when she walked in. Dinner was served promptly and was delicious! At the end of the night they packed up everything for us (alcohol, cake, gifts, centerpieces). You will not regret choosing MM for your wedding, especially for the great value! Jessica & Rob

9/23/17

Casey said... 
My wedding was on 9/23/17 and I can't say enough about Meredith Manor! This was the perfect ceremony and reception cite for my "rustic elegance" wedding! The ceremony cite was beautifully decorated under the shade of mature trees. I was worried about being able to hear the cars from Rt 100, but you could not hear them at all. The property was well kept and was blooming with fall foliage. I loved all of the gazebos on the property. The new rustic marquis on the reception tent are amazing! A great addition to the property! Our wedding day was a bit warm for fall (about 82 degrees) but the AC in the reception tent kept everyone cool. The decorative lights in the reception tent are great, too. I also can't say enough about Meredith Manor's staff! Frank and Mimi were fantastic! They answered all of my questions in a very reasonable amount of time (and I asked a lot of questions). Frank was so attentive to my husband and I on my wedding day...always making sure we had what we needed! We used the in-house florist, Becky, and she did an amazing job with the bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, and floral center pieces. Her prices were good too! Our cake was made by Bakers of Buffington and they made the perfect cake (it was delicious)! We also decided to use preferred vendors of Meredith Manor for the transportation and the DJ. The in-house chef created fantastic hors d'oeuvres and meals...my guests raved about the food! Overall, it was a great experience and I couldn't have asked for a better day. I highly recommend Meredith Manor!  Casey & Chad

9/17/17

Valerie said... 
Wonderful, wonderful venue :) The staff is very attentive and Meredith Manor is beautiful. Frank and Mimi are great; timely and helpful with all the little details. Our guests couldn't say enough nice things! I would highly recommend this venue!  Valerie & Mike

9/16/17

Loryel said... 
What can I say. Meredith manor was a dream to work with from the beginning. I never had the stress that I saw other brides with. They were very helpful any time I called or emailed, they even kept me on track a couple times when I forgot stuff. The venue is gorgeous and I got so many compliments about the grounds, the tent, the lighting everywhere and the staff. Frank and Mimi were always available. Very happy we found them.   Loryel & David

9/15/17

Ally said...

I wanted to take a moment to thank you sincerely for everything you did to make our wedding absolutely magical. Everything was PERFECT, down to the last detail. There are no words to express our gratitude for everything you and your team did to make our wedding day truly memorable, and everyone just raved about the venue, the food, the staff...everything!  Thank you again! Ally and Erik

9/8/17

Kelly said... 
Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! The staff were great and so accommodating. The food and atmosphere were wonderful. I will recommend your venue to anyone who needs a venue! Thank you so much! Kelly and Chris

9/2/17

Alyssa said... 
Meredith manor made everything so easy for us! I can't imagine having to plan a wedding without their help. They have everything down to a science, all we had to do was show up and have a good time. Even with hurricane Harvey raining out our day everything went off without a hitch and the inside venue is just as beautiful as the outside space. Thanks Frank and Mimi and the whole staff, we couldn't have done it without you!!!  Alyssa & Jacob

9/1/17

Megan said... 
Everything was beautiful, the staff was wonderful and the value was great! Mimi and Frank were helpful and courteous. Definitely recommend!

8/4/17

Maegan said... 
Thank you for everything! The day was completely perfect and smooth which I attribute in large part to Meredith Manor's sense of organization and staff. Maegan & Nick

7/14/17

Audrey said... 
Meredith Manor was absolutely the best venue for our wedding. The planning is meticulous and execution flawless with smiles all around. Any questions I had during the process were answered promptly and with very detailed information. There was a chance of rain on our day, but this made no difference in the beauty of our wedding. The tent served as the backup and everything was decorated so beautifully with lights and flowers, etc. Becky did an amazing job on the flowers and my bridal bouquet was nothing short of gorgeous. She replicated exactly what I requested and I could not have been happier. Thank you Meredith Manor for making my wedding day the absolute best day of my life.  Audrey & Jim

6/25/17

Amanda said... 
Meredith Manor was the perfect venue for our June wedding! It was absolutely stunning, our pictures turned out wonderful! The staff at Meredith Manor are fantastic! Everything was organized and the whole wedding planning process was smooth sailing! I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to any couple looking to get married! Amanda & Matt

6/24/17

Steph said... 
Having our wedding at Meredith Manor was the best decision! It was beautiful and the staff is amazing to work with. All my guests couldn't stop raving about how wonderful everything was. You won't be disappointed if you choose Meredith manor! Stephanie & Jami

6/17/17

Laura said... 
I cannot say enough about the staff and owners of Meredith Manor. Our daughter was just married there last Saturday and Meredith Manor made her dream wedding come true. The care, detail, work and compassion they put into making a wedding special to each and every bride and groom is unmatched. Mimi and Frank were always available to answer questions and help us through any issues that arose during the planning process. On the big day, our minds were put to ease as the talented and caring staff took the lead, making sure everything was just perfect. Thank you Meredith Manor! Laura, Bride's Mom

5/28/17

Jamie said... 
Mimi and Frank were extremely professional to work with. In communication, very responsive- would respond within a few hours of sending an email. We felt that they package was comprehensive (which worked well for us) to have the centerpieces and cake included. We had a preferred DJ and he was amazing as well. Our day was absolutely perfect. We have received several compliments on the venue, food, cake and overall day. We cannot say enough good things about Meredith Manor! Jamie & Matt

5/26/17

Shanna said... 
We loved Meredith Manor! They were so attentive to us and made our day perfect! Our guests gave us so many compliments on the venue and the food! We have been raving about them to everyone! Shanna & Nick

5/20/17

Jaime said... 
We had our wedding here on 5/20/17. It ran so smoothly, we didn't have to worry about a thing. I can't thank Frank and Mimi enough for literally the best day ever. Jamie & Owen

5/12/17

Nicole said... 
Meredith Manor is a beautiful place to get married at and the food is absolutely amazing! The staff is absolutely wonderful to work with and very accommodating. We have gotten so many compliments on how beautiful our wedding was and that it was the best wedding they have been to. I could not have been happier! I would definitely recommend them for your wedding! Nicole & Derek

5/6/17

Thank you so much for a lovely day yesterday.  Regardless of the weather, we had a BEAUTIFUL time.  Everyone absolutely LOVED Meredith---the grounds, your services, your attention to detail---beyond compare.  Thank you for EVERYTHING!!!  Outstanding services, the whole way around!!!  Carol & Stephen

4/28/17

To the wonderful staff of Meredith Manor,

I wanted to thank you for a wonderful wedding and reception for my daughter Kristin and her husband, Paul.  The venue looked fantastic, everything ran smoothly, the food was delicious, and the staff was top notch.  As mother of the bride, I appreciated knowing you were all handling the details so Kristin could enjoy her day.  It was an absolutely perfect wedding day! Thank you! Deb

Kristin said... 
My husband and I can't say enough nice things about Meredith Manor and it's staff. Mimi and Frank where so helpful before and during our big day. They went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. They are incredibly organized and have a system down that makes the day run so smoothly. We didn't have one thing go wrong the whole day and I owe that to Mimi and Frank. The grounds where stunning and made for phenomenal pictures. The barn room (where our reception was) was decorated perfectly and made less work for me. I highly recommend to any new bride and groom. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Mimi and Frank for making our day magical and one we will never forget!  Kristin and Paul

2/4/17

      Celebrated a wedding shower recently at Meredith Manor. The venue is charming. The service was excellent.  
My guests had a very positive experience. And best of all, they were easy to work with and very accommodating. 
Thank you for making the shower such a lovely memory, Liza

11/12/16

Andrea said....

Thank you, Mimi, Frank, Becky ... Meredith Manor staff, 

Megan and Chris' wedding was absolutely wonderful! Everything unfolded so nicely and ran smoothly. 

I heard lots of compliments from many guests. 

Many thanks and much gratitude for a magical and memorable day!!!

10/22/16

Lauren said.....

 We had our wedding at Meredith Manor this past October 2016, and it was the most magical day of our lives. Meredith Manor offers a wonderful atmosphere and ambiance. When we walked into the tent and saw everything come together, the up lighting, the centerpieces, the table settings... it was absolutely breathtaking. The staff was amazing. Mimi and Frank are both wonderful to work with throughout the whole process. Turnaround time was so quick, if I had a question or concern. Our guests had an absolute fabulous time, they are still raving about it today! I highly recommend this venue for your wedding!! Lauren & Brian

10/14/16

Brian said... 
Couldn't imagine doing our wedding any other way. The mostly inclusive aspect might scare people into thinking higher costs, but through our research it was very comparable to doing everything ourselves, with far less headache. Mimi (owner) and Frank (manager) and the entire staff were phenomenal to work with and helped in every aspect along the way from our initial meeting to the big day. The actual venue speaks for itself. Beautiful ceremony area, many great picture locations and an awesome cocktail hour/reception location. We loved it and our guests have been giving great feedback as well. Can't say enough about this place!  Brian & Emily

10/9/16

Janine said... 
Frank, Mimi and the staff at Meredith Manor run such a well-oiled machine. If you're looking for practically a one-stop shop, this is the place for you! Not only is the ceremony spot gorgeous, the grounds, cocktail area, and reception tent are swoon-worthy. By far, one of the most romantic and nature-infused venues we visited in our searches. They are a STEAL for the cost! All their preferred vendors --the bakery, the florist, and the officiant-- did an incredible job, and coordinated the details so seamlessly, it left my husband and me without a care in the world during the entire event. A countless number of guests asked how we stumbled upon this gem. It was absolutely the best day of our lives (so far), and we are so grateful to Meredith Manor for their experienced event planning and execution.  Joe & Janine  

10/8/16, PM

Allison said... 
Me and my husband could not have been more pleased with our wedding at Meredith Manor. Frank and Mimi were incredible to work with and did their best to ensure all our needs were met and that the day went on without a hitch. The food was amazing and all my guests had a great time. I would absolutely recommend Meredith Manor to any couple looking for a easy to plan and memorable wedding!

10/8/16, AM

Megan said... 
My husband and I were married at Meredith Manor two weeks ago, and we could not have been happier with our wedding day. Everything went smoothly and according to plan. Rain was in the forecast for the morning of our wedding, and we were really hoping to be able to have the ceremony outside because it is such a beautiful space. Mimi assured us that they would track the forecast carefully to make the decision, and we were lucky enough to be able to have our ceremony outside. Mimi called us that morning to let us know so there would be no surprises. Once we arrived at Meredith Manor, we felt at ease and were not stressed about anything. The staff is incredible - we did not worry about a thing all day. Frank checked in with us and our parents during the reception to make sure we were satisfied. He is amazing and we felt so lucky to have him in charge of our day. Both sets of parents were extremely impressed with the efficiency, attention to detail, and thoughtfulness of the staff. Many of our family members and friends commented to us that they thought the space was so beautiful - which it is! We truly could not be happier to have had our wedding at Meredith Manor.

9/2/16

Mimi- THANK YOU! So much..for absolutely everything. Meredith manor is INCREDIBLE. Ethan and I truly had the best day of our lives. Frank is incredible. Becky is incredible. Your entire staff is incredible. They were beyond kind and gracious I received so so many compliments on the BEAUTIFUL grounds and the awesome staff! Thank you so much for understanding my busy schedule and helping me to have the best day ever! Thank you so so much for everything I appreciate it more than I could ever explain!  Love, Kyra

8/20/16

My husband and I (Ashley's parents) wanted to let you know how thrilled we were with the way your staff handled Ashley and Zach's wedding reception.   Everyone was attentive to every detail. During the cocktail hour, the trays of food were never empty.  They were always there to assist their guests with anything they needed.  They took over and handled everything so we could enjoy our evening too.  We have received many calls from their guests saying what a beautiful venue and how delicious the food was. If you ever need references for future wedding receptions, please feel free to give our name.  Again, thank you for all you and your staff did to give them a fabulous wedding reception.  Roger and Mary

8/3/16

A beautiful, and fantastic venue for anyone looking to create the wedding of their dreams. Everyone was very professional, flexible and accommodating and made sure everything went smoothly on the big day. I had a Renaissance themed wedding on a day that was supposed to rain and everything turned out beautiful and better than I had ever hoped for. From the rustic barn, to the gazebo ceremony site, to the decor around the venue, it was all like a fairy tale. And at the end of it all, everything was conveniently packed up for us - the leftover food, the cake, the alcohol, decorations, flowers, etc. All of my guests raved about how beautiful everything was and how great the food was. If you're looking for a beautiful and affordable wedding venue, Meredith Manor is the way to go!  Ewa & Chris

7/31/2016

Big thanks to Frank, Mimi, and their wonderful staff for making our dream wedding come true in a matter of weeks. We had decided on a very short engagement and didn't have much time for wedding planning, but as soon as we saw Meredith Manor we knew we didn't want to get married anywhere else. We had the ceremony outside and reception in the barn. They were able accommodate all of our requests including gluten free food, and wheelchairs for our elderly guests when needed. They work with Bakers of Buffington who baked us a gorgeous gluten free wedding cake. We also used the florist on-site and loved all of her work. Everything was as easy as we needed it to be, and the day went off without a hitch. The decorations and flowers were gorgeous, and the staff ensured the entire event went as planned. They were organized, efficient, and could not have been more professional. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone considering having an event there. This is a 5 star establishment! Jake & Shannon

6/25/2016

Dear Mimi, Lindsey the bride and I would like to thank you for putting together such a beautiful wedding for us on June 25th. Meredith Manor was everything we envisioned, beautiful, well organized and great food. All our guests had great things to say and enjoyed themselves. It was easy working with you and appreciate your patience with us. Thanks again, Kathy (MOB) and Lindsey (Bride)

6/18/2016

Dear Mimi, Phil, and I can't thank you and your staff, especially Frank, for a fabulous wedding experience!!  We can't say enough about how beautiful your landscaping is!  It's impossible to put into words how grateful we are that Jennifer and David wanted to have their wedding with you!  Your employees, from parking attendants, waiting staff members, to meal preparers, to landscapers, painters, bartenders, florist, baker, Frank and you, made their day extremely magnificent !!!! Please allow everyone to enjoy their glory, for they deserved it, last Saturday, at the end of our wedding!  We continue to get compliments on your venue, food, flowers, and cake!  Thank all of you who made our night so special.

Sincerely, and grateful,  

Sandy Sibley

5/21/2016

"I can't express enough how awesome Meredith Manor was. Our wedding was May 21, 2016 and it was one of the best days of my life! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue. Everything was beautiful, the service was so incredible from the big moments down to the tiniest detail. Anything that came up, they took care of immediately. The ceremony was beautiful, the cocktail hour and reception were awesome. I received compliment after compliment from our guests about how beautiful and elegant it was, how great the staff was at providing excellent service and how delicious their meals were! They all had such a fun and wonderful time. I give Meredith Manor a perfect rating in every way and would not hesitate to recommend them to any couple considering them for a venue. Our wedding there was perfect!!!"

-Shelley

5/15/2016

"This venue was an absolute God-Send. Both my husband and I are in graduate school, working part-time and are very busy. This venue was like a one stop wedding shoppe. It is beautiful. It was the first place we saw in January of 2015 and we loved it. We booked for May of 2016 soon after first visiting it. Meredith Manor's staff is professional, prompt, and easy to work with. It was also a good deal for the money. We saw venues that were charging $100/$150 per plate and Meredith manor charges around $50-55 per plate plus a $10 ceremony fee. There are options for buffet or table service. The venue has option for smaller as well as larger ceremony and receptions and it is so beautiful. There are actually 4 gazebos on the property, a koi pond, a lake/pond and many beautiful trees and flowers making it a wonderful place for wedding pictures. As Meredith Manor has been in the wedding business for a long time they have a number of recommendations for DJ's, officiants and photographers. They have established relationships with Bakers of Buffington for wedding cakes which is included in the wedding package. I highly recommend using them as they make beautiful and delicious cakes. They also have an on site florist who is very talented. My boquet, center pieces and ceremony decorations were beautiful. Additionally, they work with you to help you create your ideal vision. They also have established relationship with Franks Beverage Co for beer. Working with both the wedding coordinators Frank and Mimi was very easy. They are very supportive and are there to help your day be great. They are both responsive to e-mail and will call you to confirm details if needed. For example it was very windy the day of our wedding so they called to confirm if we still wanted to host our ceremony outdoors. They also helped to keep everyone warm by having core family in the barn and other guests in the reception tent with heaters. They had lemonade, water, and iced tea available to guests as well."

-Jenna

10/31/2015

"We were so happy that we chose Meredith Manor for our wedding reception. It seemed like it was going to be a difficult decision when we started looking at venues, but once we toured Meredith Manor, we knew that it was perfect for us (the pictures on the website definitely don't do it justice!). We liked that it had a little bit of everything... cocktail hour was in the barn, dinner and dancing were in the tent, and the grounds were beautiful for photography. The tent is already decorated so nicely with lights and lanterns but they also let us make it our own, allowing us to drop off personal decorations to customize with the week of the wedding. Frank and Mimi make a great team! They were always very quick to respond to any questions that we had (by both phone and email) and offered many helpful suggestions, not only in regards to the reception itself, but also about vendors that they recommended. We took their suggestions about who to use for a DJ and a guest shuttle and were very satisfied. The catering was very efficient and the serving staff made sure that we were taken care of on the day of the wedding. Even the clean up at the end of the night was so organized and fast. They are a well-oiled machine! Our parents were very happy with the service that they provided and we got so many compliments from guests about how lovely everything was."

-Cassandra

9/25/2015

"My husband and I fell in love with Meredith Manor at their open house in November 2014. We had been looking at quite a few venues at the time and were trying to finalize where we wanted to get married. I honestly had never heard of Meredith Manor before and it was a picture from a friend that had attended a wedding here earlier in the year that sparked our interest to come to the open house. As soon as we drove through Meredith Manor's grounds I was sold! We chose Meredith Manor for its beautiful location and it's friendly and helpful staff. We had both our ceremony and reception on a Friday evening and everything was set-up and decorated exactly the way we had requested. The food was delicious and the staff was professional and extremely helpful. I just wish our day would not have come and gone so fast but it was everything I dreamed it would be! I would highly recommend Meredith Manor!"

-Jennifer

8/28/2015

"Our daughter was married at Meredith Manor on Aug 28, 2015. It was the only venue we looked at because when she saw it she said it was exactly what she envisioned for her wedding day. There really was no reason to look any further because this venue is absolutely beautiful. There were 3 different packages to chose from so we were able to fit one into our budget plus you can add things ale carte. You provide your own alcohol which I liked because if was much more cost effective and anything not consumed you can bring home. They suggest vendors such as DJ, photographer and limo drivers so that at least gave us a start with planning. We went with one of their DJ's (The Dancing DJ Gil-highly recommend!) but used our own vendors for photographer and Limo. We used their florist and the flowers were beautiful! Frank and Mimi were so easy to work with. They are responsive and gave us ideas and suggestion that just made our planning so much easier. The food is delicious. Don't stress about what foods to pick because everything is good. They were so helpful the day of the wedding. We were so busy that I didn't even think to check on things before hand but it didn't matter. They knew what we wanted and had everything the way we wanted it. Their staff the day of the wedding is amazing! They are so friendly and helpful. Our guest raved about how beautiful the venue was and our photographer loved the beauty of the place for taking pictures. Our daughter had the fairly tale wedding she always dreamed of." Justine

Please Submit a Review

We were honored to be part of your special day. We'd love if you left a review to let others read about your experience at Meredith Manor!  Thanks in Advance.

Name *
Name
Date *
Date